Yet another day done

With little done. But nothing broken though I was tempted several times. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better and more productive day. Till then… 😉

Tags: ,

One Response to “Yet another day done”

  1. Steve Goodwin Says:

    Mine was better than yours, I guess, though it had it’s moments…

    At work I stayed at the work building/elementary school all day, pretty much. Worked on setting up a computer for the new principal, and setting up a computer for an AV project and further works along that line. Installed Ubuntu Studio 9.04 and it was nice! Didn’t have the proper Firewire cable to try out what I needed too, but I got that at the end of the day from the high school as I went to the dentist’s office to meet with him and my daughter about her wisdom teeth extraction next Tuesday. Fun, fun. ‘Twill be nice to have them gone, though. Between my wife and my daughter, they will be at the dentist’s four days this week, and at least one next week. Daughter went for a teeth cleaning Monday and they found a cavity, which was filled yesterday. Then the wife had to go Tuesday with severe pain and they did some temp work which will be superseded by a root canal today. And then the wisdom teeth extraction Tuesday. Hopefully it stops there, for a while…

    After the consultation, the daughter and I went to Wally World for a few things. Went home and I made Zatarain’s cheesy jambalya with hamburger and sausage. ‘Twas very good, if I say so meself. The wife came home and we both got phone calls that had us going for a while, and by then it was essentially bed time. The Zatarain’s got me up at 3:30 and 4:30, and still has me feeling “not quite fresh”, if you know what I mean. It shall pass–the feeling, I mean, Ghu knows everything ELSE has passed…

    Have a good day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

