Monday

And it sure started as one too. Spent a couple of hours trying to get the print server on Cat’s Ubuntu machine working. Got it going but still having to authenticate manually each time I try to print which is a real pita. Will try to work through it again when I’m not trying to work through a splitting headache. Finally got the stuff to print, got stuff packed and lunch warmed and eaten. Took the package to the post office and headed into Anniston to go to the Salvation Army. Picked up a few books then back by the Anniston Library where I got pissed off and we left without getting anything. Made a stop at the Dollar Tree and Wally World and then home. One more trip back out to the Weaver Post Office to mail stuff then back home again. Fixed and ate supper then took a long overdue nap. Feeling a bit better but suspect I will take something for this head in a few and call it a night. Most likely going to Calcis and points inbetween tomorrow. Till then… 😉

Tags: ,

One Response to “Monday”

  1. Steve Goodwin Says:

    Sounds like a Monday. I had a somewhat better one, but it still had Monday aspects….

    Started at the high school. where I had to make sure a DVD of student council speeches played. Did a couple of other things there, then headed back to the work building. Got involved in splitting up/converting some video there. Found a few video tutorials for Kdenlive which showed me what I needed to do, which wasn’t much, just took some time. Went and fixed a network problem by just unplugging/plugging a few cables. At least, I guess that is what fixed it, it works now. Don’t know for sure what the problem was, but a bad connection at a plugin could have done it. Spent a good bit of time fighting the apt-get problem on the Ubuntu Studio machine, with no luck. I don’t know where to go from here–haven’t checked my work mail yet to see if you replied to my e-mail (or my home mail–as far as that goes) but maybe you have the magic solution there. Worse comes to worst, I’ll just reinstall the whole thing, but I don’t really want to do that.

    Came home, and after supper played trivial pursuit with me and the wife versus the daughter and the boyfriend. After that was pretty much worn out, and went to bed.

    Got up about four to make an ARV, and the water pressure was very, very low. Now whining/rushing water sounds, and as low as the pressure was/is there would be if it were a leak in our system, so there must be a main break somewhere. Hope they get it fixed soon. Taking a shower was much like standing in the rain–it worked, but it took a while…oh, well, beats walking down to the creek in the morning and jumping in.

    Have a good day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

