Another mostly nonproductive day

Got out and did a few things today then came home, ate and took a nap which lasted longer than I had planned. Got up and did a bit of deconstruction on the computer desk we picked up. Tis now in pieces, waiting for me to find enough real wood or plywood to rebuild it into something different from what it was. Looks like I need to find another 3 pieces to put it back together. Warmed and ate supper, and then got back to working on plans for a camper shell based on a vardo. Not sure I will build it but have been playing around with the idea since seeing the design for the one at http://weblamer.livejournal.com/575704.html. I’m thinking of a more rounded one tall enough for me to stand up in. For now am about to call it a day and hope to get more done tomorrow. Till then… 😉

Tags: ,

One Response to “Another mostly nonproductive day”

  1. Steve Goodwin Says:

    Had a pretty good Monday and Tuesday. Busy enough that I have to comment on both now…

    Monday was another day at the high school. Got a lot finished, with a few scattered computers left here and there. Monday evening Santa Bill and Ms. Claus came by and left a kit of parts for me to build a computer with, along with the old one to pull files off of. We ended up talking for quite a while, something we all are good at, I guess…

    Tuesday was more of the same, with me getting the high school mostly finished. Have about two computers left to set up/update, one video card to install, and that’s about it. One computer to finish setting up (new computer, transfer files and such) and two that I can’t get to because they are locked in an area that I can’t access. No sweat, they don’t need much and the people that use them will be back next week. I’ll just get them to turn them on and I’ll do it remotely.

    Came home and worked on the one I have here for someone, think I have it done now. Had to burn off some files to DVD, and install a few more things. Will be taking it with me to deliver today, and that frees up a spot on the KVM for Santa’s machine. So I’ll have to get that together, ho, ho, ho. Should be fun–dual-core Athlon 64 X2 2.5 GHz, 2 GB of RAM, 500 GB HD, case–all for $199.99 from Tigerdirect. He had to get a heatsink/fan and Windoze XP too, but it ought to fly. Especially compared to the machine it replaces–it started life with ME, so that tells you how old it is.

    Have a good one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

