Yahoo Revives Pay-Per-Email, With Charitable Twist

Slashdot IT Story | Yahoo Revives Pay-Per-Email, With Charitable Twist

“Yahoo research have started a private beta of a scheme that resurrects the idea of charging people to send email to cut spam.

Charitable Twist or not, they start charging for sending email and I’ll close my account. Been thinking about it anyway as it’s the only one I don’t have redirected to my gmail account. And with the added bit of them getting into bed with Micro$oft Bing for their search engine, this would certainly push me over the edge.

Just my $0.02…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

