Time for a New Puppy: Puppy Linux 4.3 – Linux Magazine Online

Time for a New Puppy: Puppy Linux 4.3 – Linux Magazine Online

Mac OS X Snow Leopard? Windows 7? Forget it. The coolest OS release of the year is Puppy Linux 4.3. By now you already know that I have a soft spot for Puppy Linux, so for me each new release of this nifty little distro is a cause for a minor celebration. And the freshly-baked Puppy Linux 4.3 is no exception. In fact, the previous 4.2 release left me somewhat unimpressed, so I’ve had especially high hopes for the 4.3 version coordinated by Barry Kauler himself. Let me tell you straight away — I wasn’t disappointed.

Looks good. I downloaded and tried it a couple of days ago but the hard drive dying ended the test early. Will get back to it asap. From what I used in it I like. Biggest complaint is that the latest Firefox doesn’t seem to want to run in it. I’m sure there are workarounds but as said didn’t have time to play. Yet. 😉

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

