Biblical scholar’s date for rapture: May 21, 2011

Biblical scholar’s date for rapture: May 21, 2011.

Uh, okay.  I’ll make a note of that…

Tags:

One Response to “Biblical scholar’s date for rapture: May 21, 2011”

  1. Steve Says:

    5x10x17 squared? Oh, that’s SO obvious! How could we miss it? I mean, the way he missed it in 1994…at least the people who caught the comet took themselves our of our hair…and Christ hung on the cross on April 1st, 33 AD? Where does he get that? Is that 4/1/33 Gregorian, Orthodox, or what? (See El Reg for an interesting look at just what day–or I should say days–it is right now, depending on which calendar you use. Oh, my aching head…) As far as I know there is no historical evidence that points to Jesus’ birth date (almost certainly NOT 12/25/01–even the Biblical scholars agree on this one), his death, or (dare I say it) that he existed at all. Only the Biblical references, which I fear have been edited more than the Reader’s Digest editors would allow, for a number of reasons.

    Not to be cruel, but I think I’ll make my mortgage payments that month anyway. Just to be sure that one home or the other is available, depending on which one I need….

    Like

Leave a Reply

