Twas a Monday

Was feeling pretty good this morning. Got stuff packed up and made a trip to the PO and then went on to FoodLand were we picked up a bunch of stuff including a pile of chicken at great prices. Only problem is that I got to feeling quite nauseous about two isles in. Had been wearing my new bifocals and at first attributed it to them but feeling got worse even after taking them off. Came home, unloaded and put stuff up and had to lie down for a while. Got up, and ate lunch but then got to feeling rough again and went back to bed. Got up and did a bit of cleaning the stove out and reloading firewood, then cooked supper and went back up again. Still not feeling quite right. Guess it’ll pass when it do. For now am gonna do a bit more browsing and then call it a night, so till tomorrow…

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Twas a Monday”

  1. Steve Says:

    Well, no nausea to speak of, but about 2:15 this morning got up with severe intestinal distress, if you know what I mean. Still don’t feel so hot, but getting better. Might be the antibiotics I’m on, I dunno…

    T’was a Monday for me, also, but not a bad Monday. Got some stuff done. Still much more to do, of course, as always. Going to go fix breakfast and eat, and see what happens then. Hope today is better for you than yesterday. Have a good one!

    Like

  2. Steve Says:

    I know what you mean about the feeling not right. Have blown up for no reason twice since I got home. Just “Snap!” and off the deep end. Feel weird–not necessarily bad, but weird. Everything seems clear but different. Wonder if the infection is affecting more than I thought, or if I am just tired as s**t. Maybe both. Getting updates running on a machine and going to go watch some “How the Earth was Made”. Maybe that will make me better…

    Like

  3. Steve Says:

    Just switched to the computer I am updating, and must update some components to continue. The components? Windows Genuine Advantage. Yes, folks, the Genuine Advantage goes to Windoze, and to Micro$oft, and to no one else. Geez, it gets under my skin to the point I just want to throw a chair or something…no, wait, that’s been done…

    Like

    • depatty Says:

      Don’t ya just love it when Windo$e does that. Weird thing here is that I can share the printer on the WinXP machine but not the one on the Ubuntu machine. And can see the files on the WinXP machine from the Mac iBooks but not from the Ubuntu machine! Have worked on it several times and still no joy. Will get back to it when I DON’T feel like getting the BIG hammer out and attacking it.

      Like

Leave a comment