Mostly computer Sunday

Spent most of the day with one or another of the computers. Got a Intermec 3400B printer hooked to an old Win98 machine and set up to print labels for a friend. Twas a real pain. Had to keep jumping through hoops to get it all working, but in the end it all bowed to my obviously superior will…

Got several little things on the linux box that had been bugging me straightened out and working (mostly) right. Still got a couple that are not doing as they should but at this point am gonna quit messing with it for the night. Gonna call it an early night and hope to get some sleep before the snow gets here as I will need to be up so I can keep it knocked off the vinyl carport roofs. Not looking forward to that either but twill have to be done so. And at that, till tomorrow… 😉

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Mostly computer Sunday”

  1. Steve Says:

    Well, I’m posting this from a machine running PC/OS Workstation 10.a from a live DVD. Runs pretty nicely, I need to see about sound and such. So far, it seems pretty nice. I may load it on the HD just to see how it goes. I’ll let you know…

    Like

  2. depatty Says:

    Downloading it now to give it a try. Looks interesting.

    Like

  3. Steve Says:

    I’m a little bit glad that you can’t get the drives to mount either. I couldn’t find it–didn’t look too hard, had too much going on, but still…

    Like the way it runs/looks. Will check it out some more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

