PC/OS

PC/OS.

Interesting Ubuntu/Xubuntu variant.  Trying it out via LiveCD now.  Biggest complaint(s) I have so far:

Google Chrome rather than Firefox as the builtin browser.

Inability to load existing hard drives/volumes.

Otherwise really like it.

One Response to “PC/OS”

  1. Steve Says:

    I thought I was using Firefox–it was Chrome? I guess I really AM browser-agnostic…

    Couldn’t find a way to mount the drives meself either. I might load it on a drive and see what happens…

    Looks nice, and runs nicely for a live CD (well, DVD) as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

